Your Ad Here

Wednesday, April 18, 2007



Pearl Jam
Epic Associated Records, 1991

Track List

1. Once
2. Evenflow
3. Alive
4. Why Go
5. Black
6. Jeremy
7. Oceans
8. Porch
9. Garden
10. Deep
11. Release

As one of the forerunners of the 90's Seattle music scene, Pearl Jam debuted with this album and bursts their way on top of music charts. Often compared to Nirvana, the almbum paved the way to make their sound obviously distinct from the era's grunge chiche. The album was titled Ten in honor of their 'favorite' NBA player - Mookie Blaylock (at one point the band was called by this player's name at the same time, 10 was his jersey number),
became a major hit with the tracks 'Jeremy', 'Alive' and 'Evenflow' and flooded the airwaves which resulted on being overplayed. The rest of the album didn't have that much impact but still brings satisfaction for avid fans like 'Black' and 'Once' which were the tracks I liked most from this album. With Eddie Vedder's outstanding lyrics and the band's captivating music, the album brought forth a new generation of rock at its best. Overall, Pearl Jam's launching pad really elevated rock music to it's highest.


Sandi said...


My name is Sandi and I'm working in association with, a leading online platform of mobile entertainment content that offers ringtones, wallpapers, games and text-based services through a membership-based, community experience.

I feel the information on your site you provide is very useful. I would love to know if you could link to our ringtone resource.

Best regards,

Anonymous said...

I have been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or blog posts on this kind of house .
Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this web site. Studying this info So i'm happy to express that I have a very excellent uncanny feeling I came upon exactly what I needed. I such a lot unquestionably will make sure to don?t forget this web site and provides it a glance regularly.
Feel free to visit my blog post - santa monica apartment